Electrification made easy for your business

Scroll down

A IVI project

A true innovation hub, the Innovative Vehicle Institute (IVI) has over 25 years of experience in the development of electric, autonomous and connected vehicle prototypes, making it the benchmark in transportation electrification.

Within IVI, the Technological Applications Group acts as a technical expert that facilitates the energy transition of companies and municipalities. This Group supports companies in the application of their technologies in real-world conditions to ensure that they are operational and adapted to their needs.

Upcoming Events (Fall 2022)

 

Information and awareness

“Learn the basics of electrification and test drive electric trucks”

Two (2) one-day national events are planned in the fall of 2022 to get heavy-duty vehicule fleet managers together from a hundred compagnies.

All the considerations regarding an electrification project will be covered in these workhops and participants will be able to test-drive electric trucks.

Analysis and preparation for action

“Electrification of heavy transport: the Innovative Vehicle Institute debunks the myths by analyzing the potential for implementation in 30 local fleets”

Beginning fall of 2022, thirty (30) companies  will be supported over a period of 3 months each to carry out an energy and operatios analysis of a part of their current fleet. They will also receive a personalized action plan.

Facilitez le virage électrique dans votre entreprise

Défiler vers le bas

Un projet de l’IVI

Véritable accélérateur d’innovation, l’Institut du véhicule innovant (IVI) cumule plus de 25 ans d’expérience dans le développement de prototypes de véhicules électriques, autonomes et connectés, ce qui en fait une référence en électrification des transports.

Au sein de l’IVI, le Groupe Applications technologiques joue un rôle d’expert technique qui facilite la transition énergétique des entreprises et des municipalités. L’équipe les soutient dans la mise en application de leurs technologies, en conditions réelles, pour s’assurer qu’elles soient opérationnelles et adaptées à leurs besoins.

Événements à venir (automne 2022)

Information et sensibilisation

« Soyez prêts pour le virage vers le transport lourd électrique et venez faire l’essai d’un camion électrique »

La tenue de deux (2) événements nationaux (régions de Montréal et Québec) à l’automne 2022 visant à rassembler des gestionnaires de flottes de véhicules lourds issus d’une centaine d’entreprises pour des événements d’une journée.

L’ensemble des considérations associées à un projet d’électrification y seront abordées et les participants pourront faire l’essai de camions électriques.

 

 

Analyse et préparation à l’action

« L’Institut du véhicule innovant et les partenaires du projet se mobilisent pour analyser le potentiel d’électrification des opérations de 30 entreprises du secteur du transport lourd. »

Débutant à l’automne 2022, trente (30) entreprises réparties en 10 cohortes seront accompagnées sur une période de 3 mois afin de procéder à l’analyse énergétique et opérationnelle d’une partie de leur flotte actuelle et développer un plan d’action personnalisé.